Home / Worldwide Locations / Asia/Middle East / Thailand

GM in Thailand and Southeast Asia


At General Motors Thailand, we are passionate about building and selling the world's best vehicles – Chevrolet passenger cars, pickup trucks, SUVs and MPVs designed and engineered at GM's state-of-the-art facilities around the globe. Only by providing innovative vehicles and a superb sales and service experience do we expect to earn lifelong customers in Thailand and throughout the region. This is our aim, each and every day.

In 2013, GM Thailand sold 56,389 Chevrolet vehicles representing a year-on-year growth of 273% over the past 5 years. It produced 95,620 vehicles and exported 43,394 vehicles to 64 countries worldwide.

Over the years, GM Thailand has received numerous awards, particularly for its environment, energy and safety management. GM Thailand is the first automotive company in the country to receive the ISO 50001 certification recognizing GM’s commitment to energy efficiency and reduction of greenhouse gas emissions in its manufacturing process.

Most importantly, GM Thailand continues to transform its business, adapting to the changing demands of the evolving regional market and helping GM’s global operations build a better future. We are driven to build and sell the world’s best vehicles and give consumers more as they move their way through life.

Corporate Office: GM Thailand / ASEAN 555 Rasa Tower, Level 21 #2101-2104, Phaholyothin Road Jatuchak, Bangkok, 10900ThailandPhone: 66-2-791-3400 Fax: 66-2-937-0173

At a Glance

Leaders at GM

There are 14 countries in GM ASEAN region, consisting of Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippine, Thailand, Singapore, Guam, New Caledonia, Tahiti, American Samoa, Mongolia, Fiji, Vanuatu, Brunei and Cambodia.

Quick Links

GM jumpstart